Departmental Scholarships

Students may directly contact their department for scholarship information. Some departmental scholarships are reserved for upperclassmen and graduate students. Clicking on highlighted department names will take you to information about departmental scholarships, as available.  Scholarships are availabe to traditional students in traditional programs unless otherwise specified.

Department Phone Chair/Email
Professional Studies

 

Alumni 405.491.6612

bstyers@snu.edu Brenda Styers, Director of Alumni Relations

Academic Athletic 405.491.6339 bgmartin@snu.edu Bobby Martin, Athletic Director
Art

 

Business, School of 405.491.6359 therskow@snu.edu Tom Herskowitz, Chair
Computing & Info. Systems 405.491.6362 jtabers@snu.edu Jim Tabers, Chair
Education, School of 405.491.6317 rtullis@snu.edu Dr. Rex Tullis, Chair
English 405.491.6328 ppoteet@snu.edu Dr. Peggy Poteet, Chair
Graduate Level

 

History, Politics & Geography 405.491.6389 blively@snu.edu Dr. Bob Lively, Schol. Chair
International Students
Mathematics 405.491.6364 lturner@snu.edu Dr. Lee Turner, Chair
Modern Languages 405.491.6354 kbryant@snu.edu Dr. Ken Bryant, Chair
Music, School of 405.491.6345 pmoore@snu.edu Dr. Phil Moore, Chair
Nursing, School of 405.491.6365 cdorough@snu.edu Dr. Carol Dorough, Chair
Psychology 405.491.6323 dstasser@snu.edu Dr. Dorothy Stasser, Chair
Sciences, all departments 405.491.6372 sstipes@snu.edu Sherri Stipes, Administrative Assistant
Speech Communication 405.491.6328 pbroyles@snu.edu Pam Broyles, Chair
Sociology 405.491.6376 lwilcox@snu.edu Dr. Linda Wilcox, Chair
Theology & Ministry, School of 405.491.6368 cauthron@snu.edu Dr. Hal Cauthron, Chair