Science & Math Faculty & Staff


Caroline Bentley, Ph.D., Professor/Chair, cbentley@snu.edu, 491.6642
Department of Biology (Fall 2008)
• B.S., Oral Roberts University
• M.A., College of William and Mary
• Ph.D., University of Washington

Lisa Crow, Ph.D., Associate Professor/Chair, lcrow@snu.edu, 491.6370
Department of Chemistry (Spring 2008)
• B.A., Greenville College
• M.S., University of Oklahoma
• Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Brent Eskridge, Ph.D., Associate Professor/Chair, beskridge@snu.edu, 717.6205
Department of Computer Science/Network Engineering (Fall 2004)
• B.S., Southern Nazarene University
• M.S., University of Oklahoma
• Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Jeffrey Griffitts, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, jefgriff@snu.edu, 491.6640
Department of Biology (Fall 2010)
• B.S., East Central University
• Ph.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

David Hoekman, Ph.D., dhoekman@snu.edu, 491.6657 
Assistant Professor of Biology (Fall 2014)
•B.S., Wheaton College
•Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
•Post Doctoral Studies: University of Wisconsin - Madison (2008-2012)

Dwight E. Neuenschwander, Ph.D., Professor/Chair, dneuensc@snu.edu, 491.6361
Department of Physics (Fall 1986)
• B.S., University of Southern Colorado
• Ph.D., Arizona State University

Joanne Peterson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, jpeterso@snu.edu, 491.6641
Department of Biology (Spring 2014)
• B.S., University of Central Oklahoma
• M.S., University of Central Oklahoma
• Ph.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Virgil Lee Turner, Ph.D., Professor/Chair, lturner@snu.edu, 491.6364
Department of Mathematics (Fall 1978)
• B.A., Olivet Nazarene University
• M.S., University of Iowa
• Graduate Study, Georgia Institute of Technology
• Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Shawna York, Ph.D., Professor/Division Chair, shyork@snu.edu, 491.6692
Department of Chemistry (Fall 2012)
• B.S., Southern Nazarene University
• M.S., University of Oklahoma
• Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Mark Winslow, Ph.D., Professor/Dean, mwinslow@snu.edu, 491.6607
Department of Physics (Fall 2004)
• B.S., Greeneville College
• M.S., University of Kansas
• Ph.D., Kansas State University

Nicholas Zoller, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, nzoller@snu.edu, 491.6651
Department of Mathematics (Fall 2009)
• B.A., Messiah College
• M.S., Lehigh University
• Ph.D., Lehigh University

Mark Murray, MCT, MCSA, Security+, Coordinator of Curriculum, mark@snu.edu, 491.6672
Department of Computer Science/Network Engineering (2013)
• B.S., Southern Nazarene University

Robin Fitzgerald, Administrative Assistant, rfitzgerald@snu.edu, 491.6372/491.6383
Division of Science and Mathematics (Spring 2015)
• B.A., University of Central Oklahoma