Academic Achievement Awards at SNU

Southern Nazarene University, Office of Academic Affairs will present Student Academic Achievement Awards on Tuesday, April 18, 2006 during the 10:50 a.m. chapel service in Herrick Auditorium located at 6729 Northwest 39th Expressway.

Students honored include individuals on the 2005-2006 National Dean’s list, those nominated for Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges 2005-2006, and students who have been selected as SNU University Marshals for the 2005-2006 academic year.

This year’s National Dean’s List honorees are:
Josh Adams-History, Politics, Geography Department; Bryan Armstrong-Chemistry Department; Elizabeth Baldwin-School of Music; Holly Burson-School of Kinesiology/
Sport Management; Holly Cary-School of Education; Lindsey Dermer-Mathematics Department; Bethany Faulconbridge-School of Nursing; Keith Fischborn-Biology Department; Emily Grasmick-School of Business; Christina Gregory-Sociology Department; Carissa Hull-School of Nursing; Parker Hull-School of Theology and Ministry; Kendra Imel- Psychology Department; Jeffrey Kruck-School of Theology and Ministry; Jason Miller-Computer Science/Network Engineering Department; Krista Morris-Speech Communication Department; Joanna Rice-Modern Languages Department; Kassi Roselius-Biology Department; Ann Scott-English Department; Adrianne Showalter-School of Theology and Ministry; Katy Stewart-School of Business; Rebecca Wallis-School of Kinesiology and Sport Management; and Carrie Williamson-School of Education.

Nominees to Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges are:
Molly Bolton, Michael Brobston, Kristi Broughton, Peter Carlson, Keith Fischborn, Emily Grasmick, Kayla Kratz, Lindee League, Rebecca McArthur, Sara McArthur, Jonathan Meisner, Benjamin Rogers, Dalene Rovenstine, Adrianne Showalter, Ashly Wilcox, and Adam Young.

University Marshals are: Holly Cary, Joey Colaizzi, Andrew Cox, Cheri Hall, Lisa Hollowell, Katie Mickle, Angela Ogden, Morgan Rains, Julie Ray, Kyndall Rothaus,
Katy Stewart, and Cherith Tucker.

For further information on the Academic Achievement Awards, contact Sherri J. Hendrix, Executive Assistant, Academic Affairs Office at 405.491.6304.