Equine Team Recognized

BETHANY, OK -- The Pinto Horse Association honored the Southern Nazarene University (SNU) Equestrian Team (E-Team) this past May for their outstanding show season.

The team’s accomplishments this year took them to the semi-finals in Finley, Ohio, as well as the National IHSA competition in Massachusetts.

The following is a list of students that participated with the 2006-2007 E-Team.
Janislynn Isackson, Megan Rumbaugh, Corban Finkbeiner, Johannah Isackson, Hannah Spitler and Matt Smith. Bill Bowen, Director of the Horsemanship Program, manages the E-Team.

“We look forward to our show team’s continued success. If the interest continues to grow, we are looking at the possibility of a rodeo team” said Bowen.

For further information on the Equine Program at SNU, contact Bill Bowen, Horsemanship Program Director at 405.491.1489, or email bbowen@snu.edu.