School of Music Calendar Highlights for SNU - Spring 2007

Jan. 16, 2007 - Tuesday - Junior Level Recital: Nicole Melki, violin
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
Jan.8, 2007 - Thursday - Guest Artist Series: Chad Burrow, clarinet
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
Feb. 15-17, 2007 – Thurs. – Sat. *Ticketed Event Spring Musical –
“The Melody Lingers On” the Songs of Irving Berlin and Opera Scenes
(SNU Herrick Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.)
Feb. 18, 2007 - Sunday - Spring Musical – *Ticketed Event. “The Melody Lingers On” the Songs of Irving Berlin and Opera Scenes (SNU Herrick Auditorium, 2:00 p.m.)
Feb. 22.2007 - Thursday - Senior Level Recital: Brian Kiespert, percussion
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
March 8, 2007 - Thursday - SNU Symphonic Band Concert
(SNU Herrick Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.)
March 11, 2007 - Sunday - Covenant Celebration
(Richardson, TX Church of the Nazarene, 6:00 p.m.)
March 13, 2007 - Tuesday - Junior Level Recital: Ponder Gilliland, bass & Matt Aduddell, percussion. (SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
March 27, 2007 - Tuesday - Senior Level Recital: Lindsey Rollins, mezzo soprano
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
March 29, 2007 - Thursday - Junior Level Recital: Heather Maggart, soprano and Lisa Hollowell, clarinet. (SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 3, 2007 - Tuesday - Junior Level Recital: Chad Dorough, guitar
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 10, 2007 - Tuesday - SNU Mixed Winds & Percussion Ensemble Concert
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 12, 2007 - Thursday - Junior Level Recital: Calitia Croy, soprano
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 17, 2007 - Tuesday - SNU University Ringers & Chamber Ensemble Concert
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 19, 2007 - Thursday - SNU Men’s & Women’s Choruses Concert
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 20 – 21, 2007 – Fri. & Sat. *Ticketed Event. SNU University Singers Concert
(SNU Herrick Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.)
April 24, 2007 - Tuesday - SNU Chorale Concert
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)
April 26, 2007 - Thursday - SNU Symphonic Band Concert
(SNU Herrick Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.)
May 1, 2007 - Tuesday- *Ticketed Event. SNU Metropolitan Orchestra Concert
(OKC First Church of the Nazarene, 8:00 p.m.)
May 3, 2007 - Thursday - SNU Jazz Combo Concert
(SNU Cantrell Music Hall, 7:30 p.m.)

Ticketed events are marked with an * (asterisk).
For further information and/or tickets, contact the School of Music at 405.491.6345.