School of Music Fall 2005 Calendar

Contact: Eunice Trent

Phone: 405.491.6600

Fax: 405.491.6381

E-mail: etrent@snu.edu

School of Music Events, Fall 2005

Thursday, September 22 Faculty Recital: Melissa Lewis, viola, assisted by Steve Betts, piano, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 27 - ***Guest Recital: Andreas Klein, piano, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, October 14 - SNU Invitational Choir Festival, Herrick, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 25 - SNU Chamber Orchestra/Faculty Recital: Denise Baker, soprano, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 30 - Covenant Celebration, NWO District, OKC First, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 1 - ***SNU Jazz Band Concert, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 8 - SNU Brass Choir & Percussion Ensemble Concert, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 12 - ***Homecoming Showcase with Robert Hale, BFC, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 17 - SNU Symphonic Band Concert, OKC First Church of the Nazarene, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 29 - SNU Chorale, Men’s & Women’s Choruses, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 4 - Choral Society presents Beethoven’s “Choral Fantasy” & “Deo Gratias” by Michael Cox, OKC Trinity Nazarene, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 6 - ***School of Music Instrumental Ensembles present “The Sounds of Christmas,” BFC – Atrium, 7:30 p.m.

Please call the music office at 491.6345 to confirm events.
Ticketed events are marked with *** (asterisks).

For further information contact etrent@snu.edu