Skip to Content
Southern Nazarene University - Character Culture Christ

School of Business


Professor Brent LaVigne - Department ChairProfessor Brent LaVigne - SNU School of Business Chair

  • B.S., Southern Nazarene University
  • M.S.M., Mount Vernon Nazarene University
  • Graduate Study (in progress), Oklahoma State University

blavigne@snu.edu


Dr. Tamara Dawson (Department Chair 1/1/18)Dr. Tamara Dawson with students - School of Business

  • B.S., Southern Nazarene University
  • M.S.M., Southern Nazarene University
  • Ed.D., NorthCentral University

    tdawson@snu.edu

Professor Rendall Garrett - SNU School of Business

Professor J. Rendall Garrett, CPA

•  B.S. in Accounting, Bethany Nazarene College
•  M.S.A., Oklahoma City University
•  Certified Public Accountant

rgarrett@snu.edu



Dr. Randall SpindleDr. Randall Spindle - SNU School of Business

  • B.A., Southern Nazarene University
  • M.A., Southern Nazarene University
  • Ed.D., Oklahoma State University
  • J.D., University of Oklahoma Law School

rspindle@snu.edu


Dr. Kirk Jackson - SNU School of BusinessDr. Kirk Jackson - Director, Graduate Business Programs

•  B.S., Southern Nazarene University
•  M.B.A., University of Oklahoma
•  D.B.A., Anderson University

kijackso@snu.edu



Professor Cindy Powell, CPAProfessor Cindy Powell - SNU School of Business

•  B.S., Southern Nazarene University
•  M.B.A., University of Central Oklahoma
•  Certified Public Accountant

cpowell@snu.edu



 Professor Dave O'BannonProfessor Dave O'Bannon - SNU School of Business

•  B.S., Southern Nazarene University
•  M.B.A., Oklahoma City University
•  M.P.A., University of Oklahoma

dobannon@snu.edu



Dr. Larry Mills - School of BusinessDr. Larry Mills - Emeriti Faculty

•  C.M.A., Institute of Management Accounting
•   Southern Nazarene University
•   University of Oklahoma
•   Ph.D. in Management, University of Oklahoma

lmills@snu.edu


Rhonda Thorson - School of BusinessRhonda Thorson, MSM
Administrative Assistant for the School of Business

Email: rthorson@snu.edu
Phone: (405) 491-6359

 

 

 



Our Nazarene Heritage
Founded in 1899, Southern Nazarene University is a private, Christian, liberal arts university - a service of the Church of the Nazarene. Located on a 40-acre campus just west of Oklahoma City, SNU grew out of several small colleges committed to training people for service to God and their fellow man. More than 32,000 alumni work and serve throughout the United States and the world. Read About Our Heritage