Skip to Content
Southern Nazarene University - Character Culture Christ

Lisa Crow, Ph.D., Associate Professor/Chair, lcrow@snu.edu, 405.491.6370
 Department of Chemistry (Spring 2008)
 • B.A., Greenville College
 • M.S., University of Oklahoma
 • Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Brent Eskridge, Ph.D., Associate Professor/Chair, beskridge@snu.edu, 405.717.6205
 Department of Computer Science/Network Engineering (Fall 2004)
 • B.S., Southern Nazarene University
 • M.S., University of Oklahoma
 • Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Jeffrey Griffitts, Ph.D., Associate Professor, jefgriff@snu.edu, 405.491.6640
 Department of Biology (Fall 2010)
 • B.S., East Central University
 • Ph.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

David Hoekman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, dhoekman@snu.edu, 405.491.6657 
 Assistant Professor of Biology (Fall 2014)
 •B.S., Wheaton College
 •Ph.D., University of Notre Dame   

Rob Jackson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, rjackson1464@snu.edu, 405.491.6641
 Department of Biology (Fall 2018)
 •B.S., Southern Nazarene University
 •Ph.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Dwight E. Neuenschwander, Ph.D., Professor/Chair, dneuensc@snu.edu, 405.491.6361
 
Department of Physics (Fall 1986)
 • B.S., University of Southern Colorado
 • Ph.D., Arizona State University

Shawna York, Ph.D., Professor/Division Chair, shyork@snu.edu, 405.491.6692
 Department of Chemistry (Fall 2012)
 • B.S., Southern Nazarene University
 • M.S., University of Oklahoma
 • Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Mark Winslow, Ph.D., Professor/Dean, mwinslow@snu.edu, 405.491.6607
 Department of Physics (Fall 2004)
 • B.S., Greeneville College
 • M.S., University of Kansas
 • Ph.D., Kansas State University

Nicholas Zoller, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, nzoller@snu.edu, 405.491.6651
 Department of Mathematics (Fall 2009)
 • B.A., Messiah College
 • M.S., Lehigh University
 • Ph.D., Lehigh University 

Caio França, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, cfranca@mail.snu.edu, 405.491.6642
Department of Biology (Fall 2017)
• B.S., Animal Science, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte - Brazil
• B.S., Biology, Oklahoma Baptist University
• Ph.D., Biochemistry, University of Oklahoma 

Mark Murray, MCT, MCSA, Security+, Coordinator of Curriculum, mark@snu.edu, 405.491.6672
 Department of Computer Science/Network Engineering (2013)
 • B.S., Southern Nazarene University

Rachel Hoekman, Biology Lab Manager, rhoekman@snu.edu, 405-789-6400
Department of Biology. (Fall 2014)
• B.S., Calvin College, Grand Rapids, MI. 

Alex Knight, Administrative Assistant, aknight@snu.edu, 405.491.6372/405.491.6383
 Division of Science and Mathematics (Spring 2018)
 • A.A., Rose State College
 • B.A., University of Oklahoma

 


Our Nazarene Heritage
Founded in 1899, Southern Nazarene University is a private, Christian, liberal arts university - a service of the Church of the Nazarene. Located on a 40-acre campus just west of Oklahoma City, SNU grew out of several small colleges committed to training people for service to God and their fellow man. More than 32,000 alumni work and serve throughout the United States and the world. Read About Our Heritage

Southern Nazarene University is committed to facilitating the accessibility of its website. Please be aware that our efforts to ensure website accessibility are ongoing.
If you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular web page, please contact webmaster@snu.edu.