SNU School of Music Events for Fall Semester 2009

SNU School of Music Events for Fall Semester 2009

     The School of Music at Southern Nazarene University (SNU) is pleased to present the music events for the Fall 2009 semester at SNU.  Please call the music office at 491-6345 to confirm events.  Ticketed events are marked with  * * (asterisks).

Thursday, September 10 ** Faculty Recital Series: Piano Duo – Mark Reighard & Steve Betts, Cantrell 7:30 p.m.

Friday, September 11      ** Faculty Recital Series: Piano Duo – Mark Reighard & Steve Betts, Cantrell 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 1        **Faculty Recital Series:  Melissa Lewis, viola***, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m. 

Sunday, October 4           SNU Symphonia, Crossings Community Chapel, 4:00 p.m.  (part of Crossings Community Church’s Classic Chapel Series)

Thursday, October 22      ** Faculty Recital Series: Chamber Ensemble,  Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.                                                           

Wednesday, November 4  ** Fall Musical:  The Music Man, Matinee, Herrick, 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, November 5     ** Fall Musical:  The Music Man, Herrick, 7:30 p.m. 

Friday, November 6          ** Fall Musical:  The Music Man, Herrick, 7:30 p.m. 

Saturday, November 7      ** Fall Musical:  The Music Man, Herrick, 7:30 p.m.

                                                   

Thursday, November 12   Symphonic Band Concert, Herrick, 7:30 p.m. 

Monday, November 16    SNU Symphonia Concert, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 17    **Jazz Band Concert with guest artist, Sim Flora, trombone, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 19   SNU Choral Ensembles Concert, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 1       Guitar Ensemble, Cantrell, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, December 7       ** School of Music Combined Ensembles present “The Sounds of Music”

Tuesday, December 8       Christmas,” Bethany First Church of the Nazarene – Atrium, 7:30 p.m. 

If you are entitled to tickets based upon your patron giving, call Rhonda Spear in the music office at 491-6345 to let her 

know which performances you would like to attend.